The Final Dishes

I feel that these two dishes are indeed very healthy and delicious at the same time. The rice contains many different spices, such as cinnamon and cloves, and this adds an exotic flavour to the rice. The spices also a source of several health benefits. For example, cinnamon contains antioxidants, and it reduces the rish of diabetes and heart disease. One tablespoon of cumin seeds provides 22% of the daily requirement of iron, which is what I have used in my dish. Iron provides energy, and boosts the immune system. Cumin is also known to improve brainpower.  I feel that the spices were one of the main ingredients in the rice, as it provides many nutrients and much of the flavour. I also used crushed black peppper in the Pepper Chicken. Black pepper also has many health benefits, and has been harvested for its anti-inflammatory, carminative, anti-flatulent properties for centuries. It also contains health benefiting essential oils, potassium, calcium, zinc, manganese, iron, magnesium, Vitamin C and Vitamin A. I also used peppermint leaves, curry leaves and coriander leaves in both dishes. These too add flavour to the dishes and are also very healthy. Peppermint leaves boosts liver performance and contains many antioxidants. Curry leaves contain carbohydrates, energy, fiber, minerals such as calcium and iron, various vitamins such as nicotinic acid and vitamin C, vitamin A, vitamin B, vitamin E and antioxidants. Coriander leaves have eleven components of essential oils, six types of acids, minerals and vitamins.

I think the area I could improve is perhaps time management, as although I completed the task before time was up, I feel that I should have left more time for washing up so that I would not have to rush through it.

Overall, I feel that the dishes were both very healthy and palatable at the same time, and I am glad that they turned out fairly well. 🙂

Sources:

Leave a Reply

